Book Review: Frostbite (The Dragonian Series, 3) by Adrienne Woods



Title: Frostbite

Series: The Dragonian Series, book 3

Genre: Novel

Author: Adrienne Woods

Store: Amazon

Format: Kindle

Cover: ★★★★★ The third novel has a beautiful cover, as well.

“I’d paralyzed their lives, their futures. I was like ice, like frost freezing their hopes and dreams. I was the living embodiment of frostbite.”
Adrienne Woods, Frostbite

(I noticed that the series title is missing. Maybe it was intentional.)

This is my favorite book in this series. Finally, we get some major questions answered. I did predict some of them, but I liked the way everything came together. I think most of the answers from the first 2 books are answered in this novel; maybe one or two left. Now, we have new questions.

Synopsis: Losing Lucian McKenzie, the Prince of her heart and discovering her true identity has made Elena Watkins’ life almost unbearable. However, new trials will test the 17 year-old’s strength and push her to limits she didn’t think were possible.
Only a mysterious offer from Blake Leaf, the Rubicon and a dragon predestined for evil, reveals there may be a light at the end of Elena’s dark tunnel.
With the life she thought she knew crashing down around her, Elena will have to face a monumental decision about the fate of Paegeia. She can either make peace with Blake’s demands or try once again to unravel the Queen’s secrets that lie deep within her dragon, Tanya La Frey’s, heart.

Characters: *Elena. Miss Elena does not handle very well the death of her boyfriend, Lucian. I can understand that she is sad, and depressed. I don’t think anyway will be too chipper after someone close to them dies. Elena also blames herself for his death, since Lucian died saving her. However, in most of the chapters, Elena is a pain in the ass for everyone. She starts treating her best friends poorly, and she distance herself from them. Elena’s attitude has an explanation, though. Since Blake is her dragon, the connection between them is very strong. Therefore, the Rubicon’s dark thoughts influence Elena.  However, that does not make it less annoying. Finally, Elena decides to find some answers, and what she discovers will change her life forever. She goes into the “Forbidden Forests”, and she finds Catherina’s dragon, Tanya. Tanya tells her the truth about her heritage, and why she managed to transform into a dragon, even though she has the Dragonian’s mark on her body. When she comes back, she challenges Blake, the Rubicon, and she finally ascends. During ascension, she meets her father. I like Elena toward the end of the novel. She finally grows some backbone, she goes after what she wants, and fights for her rights. Continue reading “Book Review: Frostbite (The Dragonian Series, 3) by Adrienne Woods”

Book Review: Venom (A Dragonian Series Novelette) by Adrienne Woods

Follow my blog with Bloglovin



Title: Venom

Series: The Dragonian Series

Genre: Novelette

Author: Adrienne Woods

Pages: 69

Store: Amazon

Format: Kindle

Cover: ★★★★★

Since this is a novelette, there is not much to say in terms of character development, and questions being answered. I am not a big fan of novelettes inside a novel series, but Venom was pretty good. The story picks up where Firebolt ended. Elena spends her summer at her best friends’ houses. First she stays with Becky and her mum, than she goes to Sammy at her house. We find out that Lucian is suppose to marry Adrienne, and that his parents do not approve of his relationship with Elena. Obviously, Elena is pretty upset about this, but I think in a way she was suppose to predict it. Usually, royals do not marry commoners. I think Elena was a little bit immature when she refused to talk with Lucian about this; problems are Continue reading “Book Review: Venom (A Dragonian Series Novelette) by Adrienne Woods”